Trip to Moscow, Part 3

May 3, 2009

Today is my birthday.  I hope it is good.  Yesterday, Masha took me to Red Square and the Arbat.    The cathederal of Christ the Savior is HUGE.  St. Basil’s is very cramped inside.  I visited her hostel in the BIG Moscow state building and had tea.  I had a caviar blini and a ham and cheese blini with MOS and some birch tree drink at Teremok in the Arbot.  Over the course of the day, I started getting sick, so that by the time I got back to my hotel, my nose was running constantly and I was sneezing.  I took a very hot shower, and then I had a Zicam and a Benadryl and started dozing off at 9 pm.  I feel a little better, but not perfect.  I still feel congested and like my nose might start running again.  I hope it is not a cold.  I will still go on a tour today, but when I get back, I will go straight to bed so I am well rested for the experiments that I will do tomorrow.  I will turn 25 at 5:30 PM Moscow time, 8:30 am Central Time.

//

//

Leave a Reply

