A Brief Overview of International Travel Goals

For international travel, I do want to visit Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Spain, Germany, Turkey and South America.  I do eventually want to visit east Asia as well.  As a part of my Ph.D. studies, I have made friends with many Chinese Ph.D. students and postdocs, some of which have moved back to China.  I also have some desire to visit the Middle East, but right now that sort of scares me (especially Israel/Palestine and Lebanon area), so I would need to work on building up courage to visit that region (although I would not be as afraid to visit a place such as Dubai or Oman, as they seem quite stable).

I have already been to Russia a few years ago, and I would like to go back someday.  I will post about my trip to Moscow some day.

//

Leave a Reply

