My Experience with Ananda Mandala

Ananda Manda is a breathing exercise intended to clear your chakras. I have done this meditation twice in a group setting.  Because of the heavy breathing involved, it can be a quite intense experience.  I felt a buzz in my hands and was laughing hysterically the first time I did it.  Last night, I did it again.  This time it started off quite slowly, but near the end, I found myself screaming at the top of my lungs so hard that I was hoarse afterward.  It was not a good time to do it, as I had to give a presentation at work today.  My throat is now raw from last night, as well as talking for 2 hours at work.  If you get a chance to do this in a group setting, do it.  I do have to warn that it is not recommended for pregnant women, people with repiratory conditions, or people with heart conditions. 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

