The Dream World is a Strange World, Part 1

I sometimes get the strangest dreams when I am sleep deprived.  Last weekend, after a long week at work, I had trouble sleeping.  By the time 9:00 am on Saturday rolled around, I gave up trying to sleep, after only getting about 3 hours total from the night before.  By 1:30, though, I began to get very sleepy again, so I took a nap.  The nap did not last too long, but it was long enough to have a short, yet bizarre dream.  In the dream, I was watching a documentary that was similar to “The Secret“.  In the documentary, a dog gets his foot injured so bad that it has to be amputated.  The owner, in order to sympathize with his dog’s pain, also decides to get his own foot amputated.  The owner stated that it was a growth experience for the both of them.  I immediately awoke from that dream laughing hysterically, as it made no sense whatsoever.  I had other strange dreams in recent days due to my sleep deprived state, but that is for another day.

//

Leave a Reply

